Swiss Art Awards 2021

Swiss Art Awards 2021

Online Viewing Room

Sep 20, 2021 12:00 AM


Sep 26, 2021 12:00 AM


Messe Basel

Messeplatz 10

4005 Basel

Mitwirkende Künstler

The Swiss Art Awards 2021 will take place from September 20 to 26, 2021, at the Hall 3 of the Messe Basel.

The Swiss Art Competition, held annually since 1899, is the world’s oldest art award. The accompanying Swiss Art Awards exhibition, which is organised by the Swiss Federal Office of Culture, offers an insight into current art and architecture in Switzerland and is a valuable reference for art professionals and art lovers.

The jury of the Swiss Art Awards consists of seven members of the Federal Art Commission, selected by the Federal Council, as well as five invited experts. The members of the jury are Raffael Dörig, Laura Arici, Victoria Easton, Julie Enckell-Julliard, San Keller, and Anne-Julie Raccoursier. The invited experts for visual arts are Luca Frei (since 2021), Lucie Kolb (since 2020), Uriel Orlow (since 2019) and Una Szeemann (since 2020); for architecture they are Jeannette Kuo (since 2020) and Tanya Zein (since 2019).

Externer Link: